Kale and Mango Salad

by kategreen77

I had no choice but to make a salad for lunch today. I’ve been dying to use purple carrots for weeks now and I just happened to walk past some today. I obviously couldn’t resist the kale. It’s so beautiful.

Then the fun began. It’s a warmer day so I’ve gone for something fruity and joyful.

IMG_6493

Recipe
Big bunch of kale
A purple and orange carrot
Boiled beetroot
A few little tomatoes
A mango

Decorate
Sunflower kernels
Pepitas
Desiccated Coconut

Dressing
2/3 cup Olive oil
1/3 cup Apple cider vinegar
Two spoons of wholegrain mustard

Super easy.  Just roughly chop up the salad ingredients however you like. Mix. Decorate with a handful of seeds and desiccated coconut.

For the dressing, shake in a jar and then drizzle desired amount on salad.

P.s you will have loads of dressing leftover. It keeps at room temperature for a long time!

